Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: from Ohio to North Wales?  (Read 2826 times)

• Up, up and away!
  • Liked: 0
from Ohio to North Wales?
« on: June 20, 2002, 02:31:19 PM »
Hi everyone!  I'm new to these things, but I've been marooned here in North Wales for 7 months!  I am in my late twenties and recently married a wonderful Geordie lad.  Our relationship is great, but my life is in a bit of flux.  Any advice on how to cope?  (Other than sticking my head in the sand and pretending I'm just on a really long vacation, because I have that one down pat.)

Mary

Re: from Ohio to North Wales?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2002, 02:48:33 PM »
ooh, poor you.  North Wales is really the back of beyond.  No good advise for that but welcome to the board.  There's alot of nice supportive people here who are really helpful.   :)  
« Last Edit: June 20, 2002, 04:02:51 PM by 12yearsandcounting »

• Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2002, 03:11:06 PM »
Hello!  My trick is to just take one day at a time.  I know I've been getting ahead of myself recently and I've not been a happy camper.   Everyone copes differently.   I had to go through several phases till I found one that worked for me.

How did you meet your husband?  It is an unstated rule on this board that all the new members have to "fess up"  :D
'Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not.' - Emerson

• Up, up and away!
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2002, 03:49:04 PM »
Thanks!