Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Another HSMP Reject  (Read 1215 times)

• Why a duck?
  • Liked: 0
Another HSMP Reject
« on: March 04, 2005, 08:04:59 PM »
Wailly, wailly, wailly!  I don't know whether to laugh or cry!  I thought I would be the easiest to process HSMP applicant ever.  Instead of the 75 points I claimed, I got 25.

The good news is I got 25 points for my master's degree.  The bad news is incomprehensible to me.  I decided to go the simple route and claim 25 points for having 5 years experience in a graduate level job.  I have 15 years management experience, and for 10 years I was an Assistant Director at Harvard University.  I submitted an original letter from the University's HR officer detailing my 20 year history at HU--job titles, descriptions, and dates--and stating that my last position normally required a bachelor's degree.  The HRO even included a copy of the job posting that shows a bachelor's degree was required.  Zero points!  I gave them exactly what was asked for in the HSMP guidance notes.  What more can I do?

I was also awarded 0 points for my earnings because I supplied evidence for 2003, not 2004.  I've been living on savings since I was laid off.  I think (Oh, please, Visa Fairies!)  this situation will be OK because the HSMP FAQ says they will consider the last year worked. 

I am asking for a review of my original application.  I remember someone said that the Home Office have to be the heavies.  Are they testing me to see if I really want to move to the UK?

Thanks for letting me wail.  I'm off to the post office with me review request letter.
When I find a funnier sig than twistedncynical's, it will be here.

Re: Another HSMP Reject
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2005, 08:49:55 PM »