Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: HSMP - How quick can this be expedited and other questions  (Read 753 times)

• Liked: 0
HSMP - How quick can this be expedited and other questions
« on: March 29, 2005, 11:46:23 PM »
Hi all...
Hoping to truley benefit from your experiences.  I've been wanting to work/move to UK for some time.  Recently I was offered a job at a very small business (4 people total).  I have 8 years experience in my field and am being paid well here in NYC.  But, I was willing to take a low paying job to move and work there.  The employer (who I personally know) also has laid out a plan to increase my salary significantly over the course of a year.  There are snags though.

1) At this time, the company is financially not willing to commit to the total cost of the sponsorship.  The owner has offered up the idea of creating an LLC in the US, hiring me here and then having me work "consult" there with a "stipend"  Is this plausible? 

2) Based on the fact that I have an offer, if I apply for an HSMP, how quickly could I actually expedite the approval process.  If I say the start date is two months from the submission date - will that help expedite it?  I wouldn't want to wait more than two months.

3) Is it possible to go over for 6 months and get paid a stipend as if I'm in training to open an NY office. Would that require any special work permits?

4) What do people do who go over and find jobs in bars? 

Finally, with regard to the HSMP...they make a note that they want all originals.  I can provide my 2004 tax documents but they would be copies of the originals which would be submitted to the government.  Is that ok?  Does a CV count as documentation for employment?

Thanks in advance for all your help.
Tara

Re: HSMP - How quick can this be expedited and other questions
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 01:25:16 AM »
Hi,

I can't help with any of the other questions, but you can get official copies of your tax returns from your nearest IRS office.