Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: He said YES!  (Read 3272 times)

• Fanny means WOT?
  • Liked: 0
He said YES!
« on: October 08, 2003, 05:31:48 AM »
Well, I can finally confirm it: we're moving to the UK! Gareth told me tonight that he would like to move back! Since I am not an oft-contributing member, perhaps I should background here:

Gareth and I are an Internet couple, married five years. He came to the States and we married. We've lived here since and are now moving back to live in Wales (Chester/Wales border). His family is there, so that will make the move easier.

Here are our concerns, so help me if you can:
*selling our house/belongings
*bringing our cat (I don't know how to find a PETS vet!)
*finding a job (I'm a teacher, he's IT/MCP)
*finding a flat/house to rent
*emigrating to the UK (me)
*paying American bills from the UK

This site has been such a great source of info for me over the past 2 months, as I have been researching and finding answers to my questions. I am so glad to finally be "on the move"!

Squealing with Glee,
Beth
Met hub online 6 years ago and have been married for 5. Yeah...one of "those" couples. : )

Re: He said YES!
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2003, 08:48:10 AM »
Well, I can finally confirm it: we're moving to the UK! Gareth told me tonight that he would like to move back! Since I am not an oft-contributing member, perhaps I should background here:

Gareth and I are an Internet couple, married five years. He came to the States and we married. We've lived here since and are now moving back to live in Wales (Chester/Wales border). His family is there, so that will make the move easier.

Here are our concerns, so help me if you can:
*selling our house/belongings
*bringing our cat (I don't know how to find a PETS vet!)
*finding a job (I'm a teacher, he's IT/MCP)
*finding a flat/house to rent
*emigrating to the UK (me)
*paying American bills from the UK