Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: greetings from anaheim, CA  (Read 1303 times)

greetings from anaheim, CA
« on: January 20, 2003, 08:54:21 AM »
hello,
  I'm chad and i live in anaheim california area.  I'm a high school student, and interested in the english culture and lifestyle. I'm hopefully moving there in the future. I will be basically taking part in some discussions to obtain information about the place.  If anyone else has questions about my area of residence, feel free to ask also.

• LisaE
  • A Brit in an American shell

• From Naples, FL to Melksham, Wilts. No contest.
    • Well House Consultants
  • Liked: 5
Re: greetings from anaheim, CA
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2003, 09:41:17 AM »
Hi Chad,
What floats your interest about the UK? For me I always thought it would be a cool place. It seemed a place where the latest fashions and music origniated, the accents were really distinguished...melts a heart. I never imagined I would actually live here. Would you be moving here with family, on your own? Through school or work? Or just because you think you'd like to live here?

I've never been to Anaheim...have a trip coming up next month for Malibu, but won't even be there a full week, so there won't be much driving around.
Married to Graham, we run our own open-source computer training company in beautiful Wiltshire out of our 1814 Georgian Regency home (a former lodging house and once featured in Antiques Roadshow)

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2003, 08:18:41 PM »
the history and culture interests me, its just more....cultural.  Along with all the music scenes and movements that have originated there.  If i did move there, it'd be on my own, since no one else in my family has a desire to move there.  I would move there in any way i could, school or work, i have to look into it.

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2003, 08:40:21 PM »
Welcome to UK-Yankee, I hope you have a pleasant stay.