Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Superbowl 44 in Birmingham  (Read 1202 times)

• Liked: 0
Superbowl 44 in Birmingham
« on: January 31, 2010, 04:34:40 PM »
So I guess Im just putting it out there, but as most of you know, this is my first year in the UK and I am pretty hopeful about the Superbowl party at The Sports Cafe in Birmingham city centre. Its £4 for tix in advance thru the website. Its also my birthday, so has duel significance for me! Hope to see some of you there!

• Liked: 7
Re: Superbowl 44 in Birmingham
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2010, 10:21:05 PM »
Sounds like fun! I hope there ends up being a big turn out, so you feel right at home :)  Happy birthday in advance!!! (go colts :) )
2007-Short Term Student;   2010-T4;   2011-T1 PSW;   2013-FLR(M);    2015-ILR;    2016 - Citizenship (approved!)

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2010, 01:52:49 PM »
So I guess Im just putting it out there, but as most of you know, this is my first year in the UK and I am pretty hopeful about the Superbowl party at The Sports Cafe in Birmingham city centre. Its £4 for tix in advance thru the website. Its also my birthday, so has duel significance for me! Hope to see some of you there!

I did not even know about that! I'll have to see if I'm free. Do you think you will definitely be going? (Hi again, by the way - I've been away from the forums lately but it was great to meet up and we should do so again sometime!)

« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2010, 01:53:57 PM »

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2010, 09:25:35 PM »
hi back! OF COURSE Im gonna be there! We have been planning this for a couple months now & bought our tickets 3 weeks in advance! lol I will be rooting for the Saints to win...I usually root for the underdog lol. Would be lovely to see you again...maybe meet our DHs?

• Irish by Descent
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2010, 05:23:16 PM »
I will be there in spirit...GO Colts!

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2010, 01:54:27 PM »