Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: is it me or him??  (Read 6688 times)

• Liked: 0
is it me or him??
« on: January 25, 2012, 12:08:22 AM »
Hi everyone i need some advice and you guys are the best to ask.

my boyfriend is now living in the uk after deciding he wanted to come here to study and to be with me. Now that he's here im getting alot of grief from him. Im currently studying at university and have a job so time is already limited but we are constantly arguing about the fact that i tend to see him 3-4 days a week. He is not happy with this and thinks i should be with him on a daily basis. I understand his view partially but at the same time i cant help but feel like he is being selfish. I explained to him the situation before he moved here; that i had alot going on and would not be able to see him everyday but its not good enough now that he is here. He feels that he made a huge sacrifice (which i am very aware of and specifically asked him not to make) and that i should be working harder to make things happen but what else can i do. Although i work, it is part time and not enough to pay the amount of rent he would want from me and he lives 2 hours away so even the money spent on petrol seeing him is killing me. Has anyone else been in a similar situation? am i being unreasonable? Its not that i wouldnt love to be with him more but its kind of not possible at the moment

• Liked: 2
Re: is it me or him??
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2012, 02:38:59 AM »
If he knew the score before he chose to move, you're not being unreasonable.  If he can't find a way to make things livable, other choices will have to be made.  Your time in college won't be forever, but it is cutting into other things for now.  Do not jeopardize your education over this.  It is important for both of you to have good educations. 

I'm surprised you're able to see him 3-4 days a week!  Plenty of dating couples don't see each other that often.  I wish you luck and success.   

• Pajama Enthusiast