Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Transferring Credit/Applying As a Transfer  (Read 1761 times)

• It's so nice to meet you <3
  • Liked: 0
Transferring Credit/Applying As a Transfer
« on: June 07, 2013, 12:40:43 AM »
Hi everyone! I'm new here and new to this process so bear with me...

I'm a college student here in Virginia! I'm studying Classical Archaeology and I have my Freshman year completed and will be completing my Sophomore year here as well. I've been looking at schools in the UK and I tend to find plenty of information about international students, but not international "transfer" students...will I actually be able to transfer any of my credits from over here to there? Is that question very specific to each university?? Also, I had a lot of AP credits that got me out of classes here in the US, so will they still count in the UK? And will they want to see those AP scores or will it not matter since I'm a transfer student (assuming they let me do that at all... :( )?
We can't achieve anything great without a great struggle

Re: Transferring Credit/Applying As a Transfer
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2013, 04:46:01 AM »
Hi everyone! I'm new here and new to this process so bear with me...

I'm a college student here in Virginia! I'm studying Classical Archaeology and I have my Freshman year completed and will be completing my Sophomore year here as well. I've been looking at schools in the UK and I tend to find plenty of information about international students, but not international "transfer" students...will I actually be able to transfer any of my credits from over here to there? Is that question very specific to each university?? Also, I had a lot of AP credits that got me out of classes here in the US, so will they still count in the UK? And will they want to see those AP scores or will it not matter since I'm a transfer student (assuming they let me do that at all... :( )?