Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Help! Student questions  (Read 2226 times)

• Liked: 0
Help! Student questions
« on: August 15, 2013, 02:18:41 AM »
So this whole process is so very confusing.
I apologize in advance for this long post.

Background:
I'm in my final year of highschool, and it's about to be "choosing a college/university" time

I plan on graduating with a solid 3.0 (not too great I know). I already have one AP test done, having scored a 4 on English Lang. This senior year I plan on doing AP psych , AP Government, AP Economics, And AP English Literature.  But usually test results don't come in until June-July. And I have my SAT results but plan on retaking in October.

Current Situation:

I'd love to study over in the UK right from the get go. The course of study I'd like to Pursue is Medicine.

The Universities I'd like to go to are :
University of Sheffield
University of Nottingham.

I'm leaning heavily on the First choice.

Questions:
With my GPA and Current classes that ill be taking, is that enough some requirements?

Can someone walk me through the Student Visa application process?

When should I apply and dates I should watch out for?

Any other information I Should consider?

Thanks in advance for your help :)
And sorry if I don't make too much sense ~

• Liked: 4
Re: Help! Student questions
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 03:21:54 AM »
First question: are you comfortable with the tuition costs for an overseas student? The tuition for a medical student starts at £16,640 per year and then goes up to £30,080 (!!) for the final three years.  Remember that does not cover living costs.

• Britannicaine
  • Liked: 198
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2013, 07:03:16 AM »
You'll have to contact individual unis directly for their requirements, but I would imagine that with no biology, chemistry, or mathematics classes, you'll have a hard time getting into a medical programme. 
On s'envolera du même quai
Les yeux dans les mêmes reflets,