Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Tier 2 (?) questions  (Read 1123 times)

• Liked: 0
Tier 2 (?) questions
« on: August 02, 2014, 01:15:14 AM »
Ok, these questions may have already been asked but seeing as there are 857 pages of questions here, I thought I'd just start a new topic.
My husband & I are trying to find a way to relocate to Scotland.  His company has job openings in Edinburgh and may sponsor his visa.  Will we still have to meet the savings requirement?  Or will his projected income be enough?
Also, I'm sure I'd like to be working once we get there.  I'm a nurse in the US but the requirements are different in Scotland and I won't be "qualified".  So what kind of visa would I need if I'd like to look for work once we got there (assuming we get to go)?  And would I then have to meet the savings requirement?
Any advice would be great!!

• Liked: 3589
Re: Tier 2 (?) questions
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2014, 03:32:23 AM »
What do you mean by 'the savings requirement'? A Tier 2 visa requires that you score points based on his job/salary, his English language skills and the maintenance (savings) requirement specified in the Tier 2 guidance. You must meet all the requirements and score all the points needed to get the visa. The only reason you would not need to meet the savings requirement is if the Certificate of Sponsorship has certain information on it.

If he gets a sponsored Tier 2 visa then you should be able to qualify for a Tier 2 Dependent visa which will allow you to work in any job you like without needing a separate work visa.

See here for what requirements he will need to meet for the Tier 2 visa: https://www.gov.uk/tier-2-general/eligibility

• Liked: 170
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2014, 09:19:21 AM »
Ok, these questions may have already been asked but seeing as there are 857 pages of questions here, I thought I'd just start a new topic.