Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Citizenship question regarding hubs military posts and travel  (Read 501 times)

• Liked: 0
Citizenship question regarding hubs military posts and travel
« on: January 19, 2015, 05:07:50 PM »
Hello everyone!  I've been using this site for MANY years now (8 to be exact!) and you all have helped me get my initial visa, then my ILR and NOW I'm looking to apply for my British Citizenship so I'm hoping you can help again:)

I'm a US citizen married to a Brit.  We've been married 8 years.  My husband is in the British Military and we've been out of England for 4 years now on postings to bases in Cyprus and Germany.

I am pretty sure that being out of England due to military postings doesn't affect my application?  However, on Section 2: Residence requirements it asks for details of all absences from the UK during the last 5 years (or 3 if you are married).

Whilst we were in Cyprus I took 3 trips to America and a few trips back to England.  Whilst in Germany I've taken 2 trips back to America and a few back to England.  Total days absent in other countries (due to visiting family) is only 71 so that's ok.

My question is this....do I put my trips from Cyprus to America and Germany to America?  I can put in the notes that the trips were actually Cyprus to America and not England to America.  Also, would I put trips from Cyprus to England and when I went from Germany to England? I know I'd have to list the international flights to America but I am assuming I can just put in the 'notes' bit that I flew from Frankfurt and not from London.  I'd hate to get rejected because of this:( 

It sounds awfully confusing and I hope someone can help.  THANK YOU in advance :)

Re: Citizenship question regarding hubs military posts and travel
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2015, 08:16:21 AM »
Anyone face this situation before?

• Liked: 4985
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2015, 09:37:59 AM »
This in the application concerns me: