Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Help with entry requirements  (Read 3398 times)

Help with entry requirements
« on: March 23, 2016, 12:37:19 PM »
I'm looking into radiography at the University of Exeter. I'm still not clear on most of the UK academic terms. Can anyone explain the section of entry requirements to me?
http://www.exeter.ac.uk/undergraduate/degrees/medical-imaging/imaging/#Entry-requirements

I'm not sure what "typical offer" means and I don't know what any of the things listed under the required subjects are.
I'm a high school graduate and I've mentioned that I'm willing to go to "college" in the UK if I don't meet the requirements for a university. I just want to go to the U.K. Thanks :)

• Liked: 47
Re: Help with entry requirements
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2016, 12:48:46 PM »
Click on the foundation programme link in the link you posted. That ought to give you some info.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
April 11, 2012-Began talking online
June 2012-Officially dating
August 2012-Met in person
Aug 2012-Nov 2012-Tier 4 (General)
Aug 2014-present- Tier 4
Oct 2015-Wedding!!! and spouse visa sometime after that and before the Tier 4 expires

• Britannicaine
  • Liked: 198
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2016, 01:04:44 PM »
Did you do any AP classes in high school?

The subjects are the A-levels they would require applicants to have completed, and the typical offer shows the grades they expect for A-levels. So they wouldn't accept anyone with less than 3 B grades at A-levels. IB is International Baccalaureate.

A-levels are the exams students take after 2 years at college, generally American AP exams are considered equivalent.

If you just have a high school diploma with no AP courses, you'll probably have to do a foundation year.
On s'envolera du même quai
Les yeux dans les mêmes reflets,
Pour cette vie et celle d'après
Tu seras mon unique projet.

Je t'aimais, je t'aime, et je t'aimerai.

--Francis Cabrel

« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2016, 01:18:42 PM »