Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: any suggestions how American teachers might teach..and stay in England?  (Read 922 times)

• Liked: 0
Just returned to the US after a 6 month visit to England on a tourist visa- to say i love England would be an understatement- I want to move there badly- but how??

Im a special education teacher in my mid 40s- Im wondering if my teachers licence (MA) could enable me to become a Qualified teacher to teach in England.
an xpat from New York who has lived in London for 15 years told me higher education is the best path- she got her PhD and has been teaching on the college level for years

someone else told me I should think of moving to the Netherlands or Czech Republic, and over a few years from there move to England. Any xpats here who teach in England? What advice would you offer? Thanks! :)

• Liked: 4985
Re: any suggestions how American teachers might teach..and stay in England?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2016, 08:50:09 AM »
Just returned to the US after a 6 month visit to England on a tourist visa- to say i love England would be an understatement- I want to move there badly- but how??

Im a special education teacher in my mid 40s- Im wondering if my teachers licence (MA) could enable me to become a Qualified teacher to teach in England.
an xpat from New York who has lived in London for 15 years told me higher education is the best path- she got her PhD and has been teaching on the college level for years

someone else told me I should think of moving to the Netherlands or Czech Republic, and over a few years from there move to England. Any xpats here who teach in England? What advice would you offer? Thanks! :)