Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Current Americans Living in the UK - Participants Needed for Research!  (Read 1394 times)

• Liked: 8
Hi all!

I am an undergraduate Psychology student in my third year and I am preparing to start my final research study.

I am interested in what fellow Americans identify as (being nationally, culturally, socially etc) since they have been living in UK. As the UK and USA are privileged western countries that speak the same language, cultural differences in migrants between them may seem less obvious, in comparison to, migrants from an eastern country in the UK. This is what I would like to explore more.

As of now, I am still preparing my study, but I would really like to get an idea of how many people would be interested in partaking in a study like this. It would be fairly short, most likely consisting of an online questionnaire which will take around 20-30 minutes to complete. Anyone can participate, just as long as they are over the age of 18 and have been living as an existing resident in the UK, doesn't matter how long for, or if living is indefinite or not  :)

Please give this a like, or comment if you would be up for this, it could be an exciting opportunity and of course if requested, I would share my project results once it is completed!

Thanks  :D

• Liked: 4985
Re: Current Americans Living in the UK - Participants Needed for Research!
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2016, 08:04:39 PM »
I'd be happy to participate.  :)

• Liked: 2
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2016, 10:01:13 AM »
sign me up too.

• Liked: 11
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2016, 12:17:04 PM »
Sure, happy to help... :)

• Now I'm home. :)
    • The Wordsmith Desk
  • Liked: 20
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2016, 11:12:49 PM »
Count me in. :)
British Citizenship approval: May 2016
Ceremony: July 2016
Well, she was an American girl, raised on promises.
She couldn't help thinking that there was a little more to life, somewhere else.