Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: US citizens based in London voting for Trump. (Request)  (Read 1603 times)

• Liked: 1
US citizens based in London voting for Trump. (Request)
« on: November 02, 2016, 09:33:19 AM »
Hello,

I am a student journalist and I'm writing a news feature and profile on the US Elections.
I am hoping to speak with a London-based US citizen who is voting in the US Elections for Donald Trump.

What I'd like to do is get the perspective of an American on our media's portrayal and reporting about Trump as well as a bit about why you're voting for him and what changes you'd like to see him make to the country.

I am not looking to write a derisory or sarcastic piece. I am genuinely interested in speaking seriously with somebody and getting to grips with their thoughts on the election, Trump, Clinton and the state of the US in general. This would be after the election next week, so win or lose it would be good to also get your reaction to the result.

This is potentially going to be pitched to one or more outlets and it would need to be on the record, so you would be named and hopefully would be open to a picture being taken. This doesn't mean it would definitely be published, just that there is the possibility.

Happy to buy you a coffee and have a chat. It wouldn't take forever and I would greatly appreciate it. I can provide credentials.

If you're interested, please PM me or reply here and I'll PM you. Apologies to the mods if this is against the rules, I just thought this would be a good place to ask.

Many thanks.

• Liked: 9
Re: US citizens based in London voting for Trump. (Request)
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2016, 11:31:40 AM »
I'm voting for Clinton, but I'm feeling like it's like choosing between a bowl of cole slaw (I hate it) and a sh*t sandwich. Neither candidate will do much to make things better. At this point it's about who will make things less worse.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk