Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Pubs with live southern country music  (Read 731 times)

• Liked: 0
Pubs with live southern country music
« on: November 18, 2016, 05:43:14 PM »
Hi all!

I'd like to preface this by saying (as my username gives away) that I'm british, not american, but hopefully that's ok? I'm basically looking for pubs in london that have live southern country music bands playing. The kind of music that comes from Louisiana, SC, texas etc. (sorry if that's an overgeneralisation, I'm not an expert here). I wonder if anyone here could help me out with some recommendations, or point me somewhere that could help me?

Thanks for reading, and hope y'all have a good thanksgiving next week!

• Liked: 1891
Re: Pubs with live southern country music
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 01:04:13 PM »
In the Free London newspapers they've been advertising a country western concert, with bands playing that I've never heard of.  That doesn't mean much, I'm not a huge country fan.  You might keep your eye out, or if you are not in London I'll do it.

I've never heard of a pub with regular American country music. 

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2016, 01:15:53 PM »
Hm ok, that sounds interesting, I have to admit I don't really read the paper, so I don't see these things much. Did you catch the name or when it was roughly? The only big thing I can find is this: http://www.c2c-countrytocountry.com/ [nofollow] which is next year.

« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2016, 01:53:10 PM »
That's it!  If your Google Fu is good enough to find that from my poor description, you should be able to find something else easily. 

Have you looked at time out? 

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2016, 02:07:15 PM »
I did have a look at various websites, but it seemed to be more either just "american themed" or more soul/jazz than country music. I'm looking for a place that has something like these:

[nofollow]
[nofollow]