Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Form AN - Biometric fingerprint date?  (Read 4693 times)

• Liked: 0
Form AN - Biometric fingerprint date?
« on: December 22, 2016, 05:51:21 PM »
I'm quite happy that I've been a married resident long enough to finally be applying for citizenship!  However...  Question 6.13 on the application form asks for the date my Residence Permit fingerprints were taken.  I have no idea beyond it was in early 2014.  There was no officially appointed date, I simply popped down to the London Bridge Post Office at my convenience.  I phoned the Post Office today on the off-chance they might have kept a record of names and dates such documents and fingerprints would have been forwarded to Home Office, and they said they don't keep such records.  Indeed, they said the Home Office would have that information!  I'm trying to avoid the time waste of submitting my fingerprints (yet again!), and thereby delaying the citizenship processing. 

The questions are quite detailed in comparison to all the earlier forms in this entire process, and I assume I can't simply leave it blank.  I've completed all of the other information regarding the Residence Permit, it's only the fingerprinting date I can't recall.

Is there any advice, or insight anyone can share?

• Liked: 4985
Re: Form AN - Biometric fingerprint date?
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2016, 06:23:36 PM »
You'll have to re-enrol your biometrics as a part of your application, just so you know.

If you don't still have the paperwork, you'll just need to estimate the date as best as possible (month/year).

« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2016, 03:42:53 PM »
Thank you for the response.

What do you mean re-enrol?  I know I need to submit my current Residence Permit, but do you mean in addition to that, I will need to submit fingerprints again regardless?