Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Filling out my application - it gets complicated! Halp! ???  (Read 662 times)

• Liked: 6
Filling out my application - it gets complicated! Halp! ???
« on: January 19, 2017, 10:51:54 PM »
Hi there forum! I've completely edited this topic because I have a lot more questions now that I'm filling out the application!

Here's the gist: my previous visa expired 15 Jan and I was living there until 12 Jan, but of course just plan on returning to my previous life once I've sorted out my spouse visa.

• Do I say I'm a resident of the US for the purposes of applying? Do I need to explain this in my covering letter?
  • I have a lost passport, which has a previous Tier 4 visa in it. Do I put estimated dates for both of these and explain in the covering letter?
  • I can't find the issuing authority on my 2 most recent visas for the UK (Tier 4 and Tier 2). For Tier 2 I put UKVI Home Office as that's who sent me the letter, what should I do about the Tier 4?
  • Inputting my previous 5 "visits" to the UK, I've put as the purpose "Former resident", is this correct? My previous 5 "visits" only take me back to 3 Jan '16, is that okay?
  • I departed of my on volition on 12 Jan before expiration on 15 Jan, but I don't have any immigration docs for it, do I still say Yes to "voluntarily elected to depart"?

More questions to come, I'm 100% sure of that. Maybe I need a lawyer. Now I have to remember everywhere I've been! Yikes...
« Last Edit: January 19, 2017, 11:21:58 PM by kastraver »
2008-2013 Tier 4 (General)
2014-2016 Tier 2 (General)
2017-2019 Spouse
2019-2021 FLR (M)
As of May 2021 SET(LR)
Next step... citizenship! I've just been a bit lazy...

• Liked: 3595
Re: Filling out my application - it gets complicated! Halp! ???
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2017, 11:33:59 PM »
  • Do I say I'm a resident of the US for the purposes of applying? Do I need to explain this in my covering letter?