Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: UK NARIC Questions  (Read 692 times)

• Liked: 3
UK NARIC Questions
« on: June 12, 2017, 11:08:41 AM »
I've been going over the UK NARIC website and would like to know the difference between the Career Path and Statement of Comparability.  Is there a difference?  Which one should I pick or is there a need to get both?

Thanks in Advance

• Hi there.
  • Liked: 5
Re: UK NARIC Questions
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2017, 09:07:57 PM »
I have gone through the NARIC process for a statement of compatibility. I have a BA degree from a US institition. I believe the career path is if you have lots of experience in a certain field but not a specific educational qualification.

« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2017, 09:23:19 PM »
I have gone through the NARIC process for a statement of compatibility. I have a BA degree from a US institition. I believe the career path is if you have lots of experience in a certain field but not a specific educational qualification.
Okay, thanks

Did it allow you to pick a job easier?

• Hi there.
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2017, 07:45:03 PM »
Not at all. I haven't been able to find a professional job since I arrived in April 2016. I have been working part time as a nanny since October 2016 as it was all I could find. I have worked in residential places with children and adults, but haven't been able to get anything in a social work/psychology field. I'm currently looking at studying for a MSW as I am desperate for a job.

• Hi there.
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2017, 07:46:27 PM »
I have a BA in psychology.

« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2017, 08:29:29 PM »
Not at all. I haven't been able to find a professional job since I arrived in April 2016. I have been working part time as a nanny since October 2016 as it was all I could find. I have worked in residential places with children and adults, but haven't been able to get anything in a social work/psychology field. I'm currently looking at studying for a MSW as I am desperate for a job.