Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Hello Everyone!  (Read 555 times)

• Liked: 75
Hello Everyone!
« on: July 31, 2017, 01:53:41 PM »
Hi!

I stumbled upon this forum because I will be going through the visa process soon. I am BEYOND happy that I have found all of you!

I just recently married my Brit on July 1st. We have been in a relationship since 2014 after having met in 2003 on a doodle chat and then finally meeting in person when I studied abroad in Newcastle, England in 2007. So, this has been a very long time coming! I will become a US expat and I will be moving to the city of Hull hopefully in the next coming months! Shooting for February at the latest but hoping to get a good visa decision well before then.

Right now I don't have too much to offer the forums, I'm really just going to be sifting through advice and absorbing as much information as I can. I am hoping to meet some Americans who are living and working in the North of England. I'd like to know more about the process of getting a job, is it hard with a spouse visa? Are you treated any differently etc.

I am just so happy to have found all of you and I hope I can be of use to members in the future! So thank you, thank you for all of your help in advance!!  :)
Met: 2003
Started Relationship: December 2014
Married: July 2017
Visa Application: 9/9/17
Biometrics: 9/12/17
Application mailed: 9/13/17
Received by UKVI: 9/15/17
Decision email: 10/4/17
Decision: APPROVED!!! Rec’d documents 10/9/17

• Liked: 6110
Re: Hello Everyone!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2017, 01:59:11 PM »
Hi!

I stumbled upon this forum because I will be going through the visa process soon. I am BEYOND happy that I have found all of you!