Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: British-American comedy duo... and married  (Read 1137 times)

• Liked: 0
British-American comedy duo... and married
« on: September 26, 2017, 08:07:44 AM »
Hi everyone! My American wife and I (a Brit) have been backwards and forwards across the pond, living in London, New York and now Los Angeles. But we're back a lot, and in fact we're here in London right now on a mini-tour.

When I'm not acting, I'm a skype tutor based in LA but teaching clients around the world. I'm expert in teaching all the American tests (SAT, ACT, ISEE, SSAT, GMAT, GRE etc) and all the UK tests, Oxbridge entrance, and helping people who cannot get a handle on math(s). Feel free to reach out if you're having trouble with the change of culture and switching education streams from America to Britain, or if you're planning to go back the other way :)

However, my wife and I are also a married sketch comedy duo called "We Are Thomasse". We've had 10 million views in the past 18 months, so we're definitely worth a gander :) We work a lot with the singer Jason Mraz, but our best known stuff are some sketches called "Awkward Exes: Britain & America". We had viral hits on both the last two Fourth of July's (the original one can be seen at: newcomer link: https://www.facebook.com/WeAreThomasse/videos/1126638287378501/ [nonactive] ).

Anyway, our current visit is taking us to London, Paris and Amsterdam. We do 30+ sketches in 60 minutes, in a family friendly, fast-paced show that has been recommended multiple times as a top thing to do in both Time Out New York and Time Out Los Angeles. It would be great if anyone here wants to come and check us out, and of course spread the word to fellow Yanks who'd appreciate a blend of British and American humo(u)rs! We love meeting fellow Brits'n'Americans, so please come and introduce yourself :)

In case you're interested you can find us and all our details at facebook.com/wearethomasse, but our upcoming shows and workshops are: