Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: LinkedIn  (Read 576 times)

• Liked: 957
LinkedIn
« on: September 29, 2017, 01:51:57 AM »
So I'm in the process of updating my LinkedIn profile so that early next week I can make the "moving to the U.K. - get in touch!" post. (My employer has my end date so no issues there.)

Is there anything in particular that should be done to make it more "UK" appealing? I don't have much in terms of education being mostly self taught in the industry, so I'll be highlighting the relevant experience and technology, but I wasn't sure if there's any sort of style guide. I know it's pretty variable in the US based on industry and job role but I don't want to stick out too badly in a negative way! 

So nervous about this because I'm afraid my house won't sell quickly and I'll have a mortgage and snow removal to cover until it does. *sigh*

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Liked: 1891
Re: LinkedIn
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 11:29:29 AM »
My only suggestion would be to remember that British people don’t know anything about the US educational system so I explain exactly what a GPa is and why mine is so good. 

• Liked: 1260
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2017, 11:52:52 AM »