Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Croissan'wich!  (Read 2129 times)

• Liked: 1327
Croissan'wich!
« on: January 29, 2018, 12:45:05 PM »
You guys!  I don't live anywhere near a Burger King (which is generally considered A Good Thing™), and even if I did, I couldn't possibly get to one early enough for breakfast (I don't get along well with mornings).  But I used to love their ham, egg, and cheese croissan'wich back when I was a student and I had the unfortunate morning class start.  And I started craving them lately.  So last week, I bought Tesco (!!!) croissants and their packaged "shaved" ham, and found some fake cheese in the back of the 'fridge leftover from last summer (I'm not even joking... best by July 2017), made their neatly-folded egg thing and assembled my own ham, egg, and cheese croissan'wich.  It's better than Burger King.  My craving is satisfied.

9/1/2013 - "fiancée" (marriage) visa issued
4/6/2013 - married (certificate issued same-day)
5/6/2013 - FLR(M)#1 in person -- approved!
8/1/2016 - FLR(M)#2 by post -- approved!
8/5/2018 - ILR in person -- approved!
22/11/2018 - Citizenship (online, with NDRS+JCAP) -- approved!
14/12/2018 - I became a British citizen.  :)

• Liked: 1892
Re: Croissan'wich!
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2018, 12:56:45 PM »
Oh yeah! 
This is one of our go to breakfasts, a ham egg and cheese croissant. 
I never thought about the Burger King connection though.

Did you make a little omelette out of that egg?  I like them fried with a runny yolk.

Did I mention that we had a BK mint milkshake the other day? It was super good, tasted like Creme de Menthe

• Liked: 4985
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2018, 01:11:26 PM »