Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Greetings from Philadelphia  (Read 575 times)

• Liked: 0
Greetings from Philadelphia
« on: March 16, 2004, 05:59:21 AM »
Hello!
Before I start this, I feel the need to put out the disclaimer that I've never participated in the whole web forum thing, so I might seem a little lost.  However, after reading some posts, it seems I couldn't have picked a lovelier group to start with....
To tell you a little about myself, I'm a recent college graduate living in Philadelphia.  I studied singing at school and have decided I would love to come to Europe to explore any musical possibilities.   I have dual nationality for the U.S and U.K and have just sent out my application for a UK passport. I'm planning to start my venture in Scotland, where I have lots of family and am trying to come over in August for the Fringe, to get the artistic ball rolling.
I would love to hear from everyone and anyone one the site, however, I would greatly appreciate hearing from someone who has the same situation as me, regarding dual citizenship (i.e. logistics of working, coming over and living as a "citizen", although I've been in US all my life)....as well as anyone who can tell me about the music/peforming scene. oh. and the Fringe.

Thanks,  I can't wait to hear from you!

Re: Greetings from Philadelphia
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2004, 06:07:25 AM »
Sorry I can't help with any of the info you've requested.  I'm sure others here can though :)  

You mentioned you already have family living in Scotland.. is that how you gained citizenship?  Hope you don't mind me asking.  

Anyway, welcome to the site.  :)

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2004, 03:54:11 PM »
I too cant help you with your questions,but I  know there are people here,  who can though .I just would like to welcome you to UKY  :)

Rhia

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2004, 06:32:18 PM »