Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Worried about tax evidence, do I have enough?  (Read 625 times)

• Liked: 0
Worried about tax evidence, do I have enough?
« on: August 21, 2008, 10:50:46 AM »
Having read someone elses refusal, I am concerned my wife to be's visa appliaction may run into problems due to my employment/tax history.
I am self-employed and my contract ends on August 29th, I fly to the US on September 8th.

I worked as an employee for a company for seven years and took voluntary redundancy in May 2006. I was able to take a year out, and then started a job as a contractor in April 2007.

I think I have my tax form from when I left my job, but have nothing for the period I was not working.

I have recently registered for tax and have received a tax return form for April 2007 - April 2008, and have my UTR.

But that is all I have! I have nothing since 2006!,

I am not sure what I need to provide?

I am planning on sending:

Tax form from when I left my job in 2006.
Considering sending them my completed tax return for April 2007 - April 2008.
A budget planner using my most recent months pay (about 30% more than what I was earning when I first started, is this advisable?)
An explanation of why I don't have a lot of recent tax...stuff!

Any suggestions?

• http://www.paoperations.co.uk
Re: Worried about tax evidence, do I have enough?
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2008, 01:11:55 PM »
wife is self employed and had only just become so when we applied for my FLR she had her tax return for the first 2 months and bank statements for the business also to show how much money had gone into it, and the tax ref number, and then we had savings/ money from wedding presents (given to us instead of presents), I would put in as many bank statements to show takings and how much you had as earnings also, as well as previous payslips to show you could get another job paying xyz ect.

Good luck

Indy
I hope we get better weather with the new year I am getting rained out.