Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: How Many Other HATE...WINDOWS VISTA??????????? I do!!!  (Read 3186 times)

• Liked: 0
How Many Other HATE...WINDOWS VISTA??????????? I do!!!
« on: August 29, 2009, 12:27:52 PM »
Vista is worse than a waste of time and money. It's a burden. I depend on MS Office for a living, sadly, and I do not appreciate the slowness of Vista, the difficulty of moving open windows around quickly (why the hell is this harder now?) and absurd design mistakes. For example, with XP, you could copy/replace a folder from a memory stick onto desktop in a single command, Yes to all. Vista makes you tick off every item in the folder. If it contains 100 items, that's 100 clicks. It's hard to believe such a cretinous mistake could be deliberately built into this monster. Vista offers me nothing new but fancy graphic features, and these soon turn out to be less clear and harder to live with than XP's simple monochrome lines. As far as I am concerned, Vista is a design disaster and a productivity killer. I have gone back to my XP Express!! Just hate this!!

• Liked: 2
Re: How Many Other HATE...WINDOWS VISTA??????????? I do!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2009, 12:36:26 PM »
The only experience I have of Vista is trying to sort my neighbor's computer. Gah, what a DOG! How on earth did Microsoft release that thing? Is there anything Vista is better for?

« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2009, 01:03:09 PM »
Gaming.

Vista's memory hog issues are only a problem on systems with low memory capacity.  On my laptop, I have 4gigs ddr2 ram , and a video card that pulls from it's own memory capacity and not the general pool.   

And while I feel the cancel/allow and permissions system to be a bit of a pain, I can understand why they are in place.  Too many PC users dont take the needed precautions against viruses and downloading dodgy programs. But of course, having a pop up that one click's blindly without thinking twice doesnt solve anything either ^_^