Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Tis the season...to gain weight???  (Read 1142 times)

• Hiya
  • Liked: 1
Tis the season...to gain weight???
« on: December 10, 2003, 08:43:17 AM »
Yikes!  Is anyone else having a hard time resisting all of those Christmas goodies? :-/  I hate to be a grinch and not eat them, but alas, I am not one of the lucky ones that can eat whatever they want and not gain weight.  Somehow I think that even Billy Blanks and his Taebo magic won't help me out of the effects of the Christmas banquet/goodies gauntlets.  What are you all doing to either politely avoid and resist (....No cookies, no I will not eat them...I will not I will not) the temptations of the holidays.

Oh, but they're soooooooooooooo yummy!!!! ;D

"I shall love you until death do us part and then we shall be together for ever and ever." Dylan Thomas

"I am still learning."  Michelangelo

• Liked: 1
Re: Tis the season...to gain weight???
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2003, 02:58:18 PM »
Honestly...I am doing the South Beach Diet.  It's hard to diet during the holidays..but it's more a way of eating than a diet.   I come from a cookie baking family usually for the holidays.  So....I made some cookies and send them with my husband to his office.

I use visualization....I imagine them as being poison that will kill me.  Extreme but it helps that my whole family is into healthy eating...(husband is a thin...mom only has 10lbs to go).

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day however are freebie days. I am just going to try to have fresh veggies instead of chips or tons of bread.  (I am saving those carbs for sweets!)

I read an article that said that most people in the USA gain the 5 to 10 lbs per year between Thanksgiving and Christmas.  Thing is they usually don't take it off hence one of the reasons for the growing epidemic of obesity in the USA.