Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Coming back on Post Study Work Visa.  (Read 363 times)

• le club de l'autobus blanc!
  • Liked: 0
Coming back on Post Study Work Visa.
« on: September 07, 2009, 09:29:26 PM »
Hi Everyone!

I moved to the US on October 29th, and I am considering moving back to the UK. I have a Bachelor's Degree from a London University, fully accredited, etc. I think that my qualification was awarded on June 20th 2008 - this is what the degree says. (I graduated earlier, May 15th).

The big question, is based on the points system, can I come back even though it has been more than 12 months since my qualification was awarded? I have all of the other points totaling 80 if this is is not a black or white requirement. The only problem is the gap of time. Help! Vicky?? I need you, please! :)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 09:32:31 PM by ...Sprigged... »

Let's take our wigs off in the shopi aisle and fight it out.

Re: Coming back on Post Study Work Visa.
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 09:51:14 PM »
....Help! Vicky?? I need you, please! :)

Not Vicky here. She seems to have disappeared somewhere.

..The big question, is based on the points system, can I come back even though it has been more than 12 months since my qualification was awarded? 

Yes, the Post Study Work visa would allow you to return legally, since its valid for two years from date of issue. Though i think the IO will question you on arrival. 

• Liked: 3597
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2009, 09:59:35 PM »
Help! Vicky?? I need you, please! :)

Not Vicky here. She seems to have disappeared somewhere.

Vicky doesn't post here anymore, so she won't be able to help you via the board, I'm afraid. You could try contacting her independently through Medivisas though.

• le club de l'autobus blanc!
  • Liked: 0
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2009, 10:00:56 PM »