Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Postgraduate student - when to apply for visa?  (Read 461 times)

• Liked: 0
Postgraduate student - when to apply for visa?
« on: January 09, 2009, 03:20:11 PM »
Hello all!  I will be starting a postgraduate program in the fall in the uk (still deciding on which school) and was wondering when I should begin applying for my visa.  What's the earliest I can apply?  What's the 4 monteh entry clearance window all about?

• My blog!
  • Liked: 4
Re: Postgraduate student - when to apply for visa?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2009, 03:43:43 PM »
Are your referring to Tier 1 - Post Study Work or planning on studying in the UK?
WARNING My thoughts and comments are entirely my own.  Especially when it comes to immigration and tax advice, I am not a professional.  My advice is to seek out professional advice.  Your mileage may vary!
Transpondia
UK Borders Agency (Official Government Site)
Office of Immigration Service Commissioner (Official Government Site)
My Blog

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2009, 03:47:49 PM »
I will be studying in the UK. Thanks for the links!  It looks like I can't have entry clearance post-dated for more than 3 months prior to entry.  Does that mean I can apply anytime, but I just can't get clearence for entry for up to 3 months before?  I'm a bit confused.

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2009, 03:57:35 PM »
The international departments at the uni can help with these questions, as they deal with these visas daily. 

• Liked: 31
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2009, 04:00:32 PM »