Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Please Advice On What To Do!  (Read 698 times)

• Liked: 0
Please Advice On What To Do!
« on: June 21, 2008, 03:42:00 AM »
Hello everyone! I'm new here and really glad that I found this very informative site. I don't know where I'll start...oh well here's the deal..

I'm a permanent resident living somewhere in NY. I'm 30 yrs old, married and have a 1-yr old child. But since having the baby, for some reason, things haven't been going well between me and my husband. We are trying to work things out - anwyways it's a different story. The reason I said it is because the situation is somehow connected to my questions later on as I write.

I've always, even as a child, been wondering how it would be like to live in UK - and I'm still hoping that one day there will be a chance for me. I've heard and read good things about it and the more I'm willing to give up the life I have here.

My main question is: how can I come and live in UK? I have some ideas, if anyone please tell me what's best to do:

- thinking of taking an associates degree in human services (either early childhood or social work) OR associate's degree in nursing; when I finish and get certified, perhaps apply for a work visa? so that's probably be 2 years from now - urgh, I can't wait anymore! :)

- try and apply to become a resident? i don't know what the UK immig requires but I bet you have to prove that you won't be a burden in their country; see, I don't have any savings yet, for I didnt start working, here in the US anyway, till 2 years ago (had a pampered life where I grew up). And I know my husband will not consider moving - isn't funny that all these crazy ideas are all mine?!? hello husband where are you? LOL