Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: I have an interview!  (Read 1653 times)

• Liked: 0
I have an interview!
« on: December 15, 2004, 06:14:01 PM »

I am so psyched right now!  I have an interview tommorrow at 3PM.    The company is looking for a product development manager and they think that I would be perfect for the job.  It is a salad/processed veg company about 20 minutes from where I live in a wee little village.  Which means no driving on the motorway!  Thank god as I am not good at the traffic thing here yet!  It is a little bit of a diversion away from procurement, but I have done product development before and I absolutley loved it.  Also, the Managing Director said he loved my accent!  Sometimes it pays to be American and quirky!  I am so excited I can hardly contain myself.  I may be employed finally.  That means a paycheck, how cool is that.  I almost have some of my independence back.  Yippee!  Anyway, just wanted to share with all of you that have given me such support and good advice.  Thanks so much, I appreciate it!  Well, off now to have a glass or two  ;D of wine. 

Re: I have an interview!
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2004, 06:17:35 PM »
Great news and congrats to you!!!  It really is a great feeling when they call!!!!

• Liked: 1
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2004, 06:17:58 PM »
allll right!

good luck!!!!!!!!

• Officially a Brit.
  • Liked: 2
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2004, 06:33:08 PM »
Tons and tons of good luck. Can't wait to hear about it!
When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. ~ John Lennon

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2004, 06:36:59 PM »
That is wonderful news! Good luck to you and enjoy your wine!  :)

• Smiley Gifts World
  • Liked: 1
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2004, 06:48:19 PM »