Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Fiancé visa checklist + more!  (Read 2792 times)

• Liked: 5
Fiancé visa checklist + more!
« on: October 19, 2018, 02:28:39 PM »
Hello everyone!

I know this is a US-UK centric forum but I'm researching everywhere that is possible for myself and my fiance to get this visa right so I hope It's OK if I post it here if I'm not from the US - I'm from Brazil.

Well to start off, we have been in a relationship close to 6 years (we met when I was a student in the UK in 2013 for a short course), and the plan is for Daniel to come down to Brazil for one last time early December so he can see me graduate from university and we can get this visa done!

Please let us know if we are missing or if we need to change something!

Applicant documents:

1.VAFA4 form (can find online).
2.Appendix for VAF4A (can find online).
3.Letter of introduction, description of relationship and intention to marry.
4.Passport.
5.2 copies of passport size ID picture
6.English test (I have the Graded Examinations in Spoken English (GESE) Grade 3 offered by Trinity College London.). We thought about going for the A2 straight away because we wouldn't need to book another £150 test in 6 months time and it's valid for 2 years.

Sponsor documents:

1.Cover letter.
2.Passport.

Accommodation documents:
1.Original title deeds (owns a flat).
2.Mortgage letter. (headed paper and signed by mortgage provider?)
3.Housing report. (to state that it’s not overcrowded. Can we ask for the local council to make one?).
4.House bills (can include council tax, electricity, water, gas, tv etc - are these enough? Should we include bills from the past 6 months prior to application? Or just a couple?).

Financial documents: