Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Film addicts?  (Read 2550 times)

• Liked: 66
Film addicts?
« on: February 09, 2018, 12:41:55 PM »
So I'm a bit of a film addict. More than a bit. I tend to go to the cinema once or twice per week and watch a movie at home basically every day. I work in the industry so I justify it as "research" :P

Since leaving LA and arriving in London, I've lost people to talk to about the new films out! Aside from my husband (who watches even more than I do - not joking) I don't have anyone here who enjoys film chat.

Anyone here a film addict? Anyone have strong opinions on the award noms?

Also, the UK release schedule is actually killing me. I had seen EVERYTHING that came out in January here before I left LA mid-December (aside from PADDINGTON 2 which I loved).
Spouse Visa (Priority)

App Submitted Online: 18 Oct 2017
Biometrics + Docs Sent: 23 Oct 2017
Received in Sheffield email: 25 Oct 2017
Decision email: 20 Nov 2017 (18 BD)
Passport received: 22 Nov 2017 (APPROVED)
Travel to UK: 28 Dec 2017

FLR(m):
App Submitted Online: 08 July 2020
Biometrics submitted via IDV app: 7 Sept 2020
Approval: 19 Nov 2020

ILR (Priority):
App submitted: 19 Jan 2023
Biometrics: 8 Feb 2023
Approval: 8 Feb 2023

Citizenship:
App submitted: 28 July 2023
Biometrics: 17 Aug 2023
Approval: 27 Nov 2023
Ceremony: 27 Nov 2023

• Liked: 3595
Re: Film addicts?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2018, 01:05:54 PM »

I used to be more into films a few years ago and would go to the cinema every week, but these days I’m lucky to go more than a handful of times a year.

Also, the UK release schedule is actually killing me. I had seen EVERYTHING that came out in January here before I left LA mid-December (aside from PADDINGTON 2 which I loved).

It is SO much better than it used to be. We actually get films released the same week as in the US, or within a few weeks.