Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Spent a year studying abroad, now want to study a course there, where to begin?  (Read 1106 times)

• Liked: 0
I spent the last year studying abroad in england.
and I've also realized I'm not very fond of the career/degree i've chosen to study in the us, and I will be graduating with it in may of 2013. I would really like to switch my focus to a different degree and study for the full degree in england, and potentially at the school i was studying abroad at. I know from my english friends that the way to apply for schools is through UCAS, but the entire process seems overwhelming and confusing to me and I am worried that I may graduate and not have this sorted out in time. I really would like to study in england with the intentions of staying for the long-term and hopefully one day applying for citizenship. However, my major concerns now are where do i begin!?: the school I studied at was the University of Leicester and I read on their website that they have a course code for fafsa, and I was wondering if this meaans that I am able to apply to fafsa and use my student loans to cover my overseas schooling? I am just trying to figure out how you pay for the course, because I'm sure most people who go abroad to england to study do not have the money in their pocket. Also, how exactly does one go about applying on UCAS, I obviously have not taken any GCSEs or any A-levels, but I will be in possesion of a bachelors of science degree but in something not related to my new degree choice but UCAS in general is set-up for english students out of college and sixth form, not us students out of university or high school, and I've not really been educated or prepared for this application process how do i go about it? Also, after graduating how likely is it to find a job, and how likely is it i will be accepted to a school in england? I really want to go to school there with all my heart and stay there!