Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Specifics re: Manx partner, NI number, previous visas for spousal app  (Read 1066 times)

• Liked: 0
De-lurking again, sorry! You'll probably be hearing a lot more from me since our wedding is three and a half weeks away! I've been doing some "practice" versions of the visa application to see what sort of questions would come up, and I have several.

Question 6.4: Have you been granted any UK visas in the last 10 years?

I have--I was in the UK from 2005-2006 under a student visa. It says to provide details, including a reference number. I am assuming this is some sort of number on the actual sticker?

Question 6.8 Do you have a National Insurance Number?

While I was a student at Leeds, I was awarded a part-time job which also granted me a bursary. (It was like a work experience scholarship kind of thing.) So I was advised to get an NI number. Should I just write down what I've told you here? Also, as it's been over four years since I got that card, I am concerned that I may not be able to find it at my parents' house. I tend to assume Worst Case Scenario, so if I can't find my NI card, how do I go about finding what my number is from over here?

Question 8.2.5 Sponsor's place and country of birth

My fiance was born on the Isle of Man, but has been living in Surrey for the past two years now. Hence he has a Manx passport, which is *slightly* different from the British one. However, the passport does say that he is a British Citizen. What do I put down for his nationality? Manx or British? The guidelines for the form say that I should put his birthdate down as the "arrival" date in the UK for him but technically the IOM is not part of the UK. I'm assuming I'm being overzealous in terms of detail and should just put his birthday? :)

Question 8.6.7 asks if I intend to work in the UK. I do.