Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: documents i will need for UK spouse visa  (Read 347 times)

• Liked: 0
documents i will need for UK spouse visa
« on: January 19, 2010, 12:56:39 PM »
I am new to this so I am sure that this question has been asked and answered alot! I am living in the US and my husband is back in Scotland after spending three weeks here over the holidays. We got married during that time and now I am getting everything around to make my application for a marriage visa. First of all, I am going to have to change my name on my passport so I will have to wait for that to come back. I'm ashamed to admit, it hadn't even crossed my mind until yesterday! Oh, well.
I have seen on here that I will need his passport. What other documents will they ask for? I want to get a jump on this seeing as I will only have 2 weeks after I apply online to gather everything to be mailed in. I just want to be prepared and have everything here when I go to send it in. If anyone could shed some light, I would greatly appreciate it. Also I have a retirement account through work that I have accumulated about $35000 in and I will be removing that to take with me. The only downside is that I cannot withdraw that money until I resign from my job and I cannot do that until I know that I have a visa. Will the visa people accept that money as proof that I have money to live off of and not have to go on public funds. I also have applied and been granted an Health Professionals Council certificate to practice as a diagnostic radiographer in the UK which I intend to get a job doing once I am over there.
I would appreciate any insight and suggestions that anyone has for me! Thanks so much!

Re: documents i will need for UK spouse visa
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2010, 01:00:12 PM »
Here is a good place to start with what you'll need to have:
http://londonelegance.com/transpondia/spouse/