Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Re: Making the move...  (Read 1271 times)

• My Baby & Me...
  • Liked: 0
Re: Making the move...
« on: January 12, 2005, 07:20:51 PM »
I've got a general question if someone could answer it...I'm taking the advice given to me to have my boyfriend (who is a British citizen) go to England first, get a job, get an apartment, etc.  He doesn't possess a degree in any particular field.  Do you think it would take him long to find a job?  But, I have a 2-year degree (Associates) in computer programming.  Would that be something I should list on my resume (C.V.)?  I haven't gone back to get my Bachelor's because it cost me $26K USD just for an Associate's and I don't have that kind of money  :-[.  Please help me to understand.   ???
Live for the day, I always say.

« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2005, 08:06:28 PM »
Hiya..  I suppose it depends what sort of job he is looking for.

I only have a high school diploma, and I got a job (in a banking call centre) the very first day i went out job-hunting, and have never been without a job since then.

At the moment, in my office of 12 people, only 2 people have a degree.

Hope that helps... i wouldnt worry about it.

• Does my bum look big in this?
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2005, 08:31:17 PM »
I got a job (in a banking call centre) the very first day i went out job-hunting, and have never been without a job since then.

This gives me hope!!!  :)
When I am grown-up I will understand how BEAUTIFUL it feels to administrate my life effectively.

Until then I will continue to TORCH all correspondence that bores me and to dance NAKED over the remnants of its still glowing embers.

~The Interesting Thoughts of Edward Monkton

• Unavailable for Comment.
Re: Re: Making the move...
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2005, 08:55:38 PM »
As long as you are legal to work in the UK, you shouldn't have a problem getting work as well as your boyfriend.

:)