Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: ILR Spouse 5 year route Financial  (Read 550 times)

• Liked: 0
ILR Spouse 5 year route Financial
« on: April 08, 2023, 01:07:34 PM »
Hello everyone, I started the online application for ILR but I have to wait till the end of this month because I didn't work for almost two months (Nov-Dec 22). We are using combined income. My husband's salary is the same every month but mine is different because I work in a school through an agency and I don't get paid for holidays and sick leaves. I calculated the minimum I got plus my husband's times 12 and it's over the requirement but I'm still worried because of those two months' gap. Has anyone had the same case?  Under which category shall I apply? Thanks for your help

• Liked: 3595
Re: ILR Spouse 5 year route Financial
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2023, 02:20:23 PM »
Hello everyone, I started the online application for ILR but I have to wait till the end of this month because I didn't work for almost two months (Nov-Dec 22). We are using combined income. My husband's salary is the same every month but mine is different because I work in a school through an agency and I don't get paid for holidays and sick leaves. I calculated the minimum I got plus my husband's times 12 and it's over the requirement but I'm still worried because of those two months' gap. Has anyone had the same case?  Under which category shall I apply? Thanks for your help

In order to work out how you can qualify and which category you can use, can you give some more detail on both of your incomes?

Your income
- Since you work through an agency, are you considered employed or self-employed? (Do you pay tax through PAYE or do you file taxes at the end of the financial year?)
Assuming you are considered employed:
- How long have you been working in your current job with the agency?
- Since you are non-salaried, how much in total have you earned in the last 6 months before tax (October to March)?

Your spouse's income