Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: What are your work hours.....  (Read 1059 times)

• Liked: 1
What are your work hours.....
« on: January 17, 2005, 05:05:36 PM »
Both the ones on paper, and the ones you work. 

Technically my company is 9-5. 

However most people are here by 8:30 and out around 5:30-6:00.  I work about 8:45-6 although today i'm working a 13 hour day as i'm going to the states on Wednesday for holiday. I work in finance.

Just thought this may help people who are moving here, looking to get a job here as some people find the hours longer here....while some find them shorter!

• London Rollergirl
Re: What are your work hours.....
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2005, 05:11:35 PM »
Im not in finance ...I work as a nurse my work hours depend on my placement. This new placement is from 7:30am - 8:30pm  three days a week :P

But never fear, gentlemen; castration was really not the point of feminism, and we women are too busy eviscerating one another to take you on.

• Liked: 0
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2005, 05:49:21 PM »
I work in Technology within the financial industry.  I usaully sign my time sheet to be 8 hrs a day.  We don't get paid overtime.  I usually work from 8:30am to 6pm, but there have been days that I have been at work till 7 or 7:30pm.

Back in NYC, I normally would be in the office by 7:15am and work till 6pm, though have been at work on occasion till the early morning hours. 

As I work for a US company, hrs here in London still tend to be longer than usual as there is a lot of work to be done in conjunction with our NYC counterparts.

bvamin

• Unavailable for Comment.
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2005, 06:22:35 PM »
Working 9-5... what a way to make a living...  ;D

I always work 9-5 unless I'm trying to impress the boss and stay a bit longer to finish something but that's rare.

Some people in our office have flexi but only those who have been in the company for x amount of years.