Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Hi! Just a brief intro  (Read 883 times)

Hi! Just a brief intro
« on: October 06, 2003, 07:17:18 PM »
Hello!I've just joined this site and wanted to introduce myself.My husband,teenage son and I will be moving from the US(Georgia) to the UK in April.We have moved often with my husbands military career but this is the first major move since he retired and one we have planned for some time.

I'm an artist/writer and love crafts,cooking,music,exercise,genealogy,theater,gardening,decorating and reading.

I hope to make new friends here to help me with my new journey. :)

• Liked: 0
Re: Hi! Just a brief intro
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2003, 07:20:22 PM »
Hi Rose, pleased to meet you.  I'm moving over in April too!  I'm moving to Wales.  Where abouts in the UK are you heading?  I love reading and cooking too.  What sorts of books do you read?  I think you'll find that this site will really help in your preparations.  Let us know what you need some help with.

Again Welcome.
Give a man an inch and he thinks he's a ruler!

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2003, 07:20:53 PM »
Welcome to the site yankeerose....was your husband stationed in the U.K or is it just some place you've always thought about living?

• Liked: 1
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2003, 09:36:46 PM »
Hi Rose from a fellow person in GA.  Looks like you might be headed over right about the same time we are if not before.

Where abouts in GA are you and where are you moving too?  Sounds exciting.  Is your son cool about the move? Okay I know..lots of questions.  ;D

Well welcome aboard and I look forward to reading future posts!
The wiring in our brain is not static, not irrevocably fixed.  Our brains are adaptable. -Mattieu Ricard

Being ignorant is not so much a shame as being unwilling to learn. -Benjamin Franklin

I have long since come to believe that people never mean half of what they say, and that it is best to disregard their talk and judge only their actions. -D.Day