Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Help with Settlement spouse visa ?  (Read 705 times)

• Liked: 0
Help with Settlement spouse visa ?
« on: October 26, 2005, 11:41:03 PM »
Hello Everyone,
 I am new to this so please excuse the new questions...
       I am from the UK but have lived here in the US for about 17 years now...

We are in the process of moving back to the UK... I am married and have two children. Once they get passports  back I will be sending off for a spouse settlement visa.
 I have a letter from my parents stating that we can live with them untill we find a place of our own. I will be sending a letter of support stating that we will be living together as husband and wife and that I am aware of this application.I am going to supply bank statments to show we get a monthly income and always will as my spouse is 100% disabled veteran.I can get letter from previous employers for myself...Now what else am I needing to get !!!!

I know there is a lot that have already been through this process so any help that you can all give would be welcomed..

Jayne

• Does my bum look big in this?
  • Liked: 0
Re: Help with Settlement spouse visa ?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 02:19:28 PM »
Hi Jayne-

I didn't go through the spousal visa process myself, but there are lots of folks here who did.  Do you have some specific questions?  Your initial post is a bit vague about what information you're actually looking for.

Good luck w/the whole process, and welcome to UKY!
When I am grown-up I will understand how BEAUTIFUL it feels to administrate my life effectively.

Until then I will continue to TORCH all correspondence that bores me and to dance NAKED over the remnants of its still glowing embers.

~The Interesting Thoughts of Edward Monkton

• Banned

• Liked: 4
Re: Help with Settlement spouse visa ?
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 04:17:27 PM »
Hi Jayne