Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Calling all Social Workers  (Read 118911 times)

• Liked: 0
Calling all Social Workers
« on: February 08, 2005, 12:45:57 AM »
Hi, I'm a licensed long term care social worker.  I will be moving to the UK in early March and looking to chat with, exchange info, and just get to know other American social workers working in the UK.  Let's introduce ourselves and exchange helpful info!   :)
« Last Edit: February 16, 2005, 01:16:55 PM by cookie70 »

• AAGGGHH!
Re: Calling all Social Workers
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2005, 01:05:13 AM »
My name is Crystal and I will moving to London in July.  I am also a social worker/graduate student.  I have a bachelors in social work and I will have my masters in the same field by the beginning of May.  I didn't think anyone on this site was a social worker and I am so glad to have found some now!   [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]We should all probably exchange info on our dealings with recruitment agencies.  When I get to London in July, I will update everyone on the agency that I used and if they were helpful.  The area of social work that I am interested in is dealings with Children and Families.  I love to work with kids and for some reason I am enjoying dealing with their parents.  (I never thought I would.)  One day I would like to start a small not for profit agency working in international adoption.  Right now I am working in the school system.  I love my field and I wouldn't be doing anything else. 

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2005, 01:52:05 AM »