Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Fiancee Visa--what's the intrvw/process like?  (Read 5007 times)

• I'm eating paste!
  • Liked: 0
Fiancee Visa--what's the intrvw/process like?
« on: November 12, 2002, 12:56:40 PM »
Hi everyone,
Newbie here with a few questions. I am going to be applying for a fiancee's visa in about a month in NYC. Can anyone tell me
1. what the interview process is like? Should i be scared (like I am right now).
2. what should I say about how I have been working remotely in London (for a NY company) while visiting my fiance? Should I keep quiet? If I do, how do I explain themoney I have in the bank?
3. About how much money looks ok to have to prove we wont go on the dole? $2000? $5000?
4. I don't think I will be able to get my resume from the computer it is on before I go to apply. Will this be detrimental?
5. My fiance won't be able to come with me. I know I can get a letter of support from him, but I feel funny taking his passport with me--what if I lose it? Is it ok that I copy the whole thing, or do they not like that?

I guess I could go on, but these are the major questions. Thank in advance for the help!
km
People should fall in love with their eyes closed. Just close your eyes. Don't look. --Andy Warhol

• I'm eating paste!
Re: Fiancee Visa--what's the intrvw/process like?
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2002, 12:57:58 PM »
soory, I should have said about the money that that is savings--my fiance has a job and all, but I want to make sure we have savings for them to see if he loses his job he won't have to go on the dole...
km
People should fall in love with their eyes closed. Just close your eyes. Don't look. --Andy Warhol

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2002, 03:36:05 PM »
Hi everyone,
Newbie here with a few questions. I am going to be applying for a fiancee's visa in about a month in NYC. Can anyone tell me

Hi and welcome!  Congratulations on your engagement!

1. what the interview process is like? Should i be scared (like I am right now).