Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: finances - worried  (Read 625 times)

• I love you like a fat kid loves cake!
    • facebook
  • Liked: 0
finances - worried
« on: December 17, 2007, 05:07:30 PM »
Between myself and my husband we have £1250 in savings ( all the savings are mine in my account)  This is slowly increasing each month, but not dramatically, most of our cash has gone on visiting each other over the past 3 years, etc.

I am a teacher on a permanent contract, have worked out a budget, showing our finances for when hubby gets here, my expenditure does not really increase much more than when it is just me and the 2 kids, and this shows we are left with £300 a month in the bank, we also did a mock budget based on my hubby getting employment on minimum wage, as we are unsure what his salary will be once he finds employment. I am just so worried about the financial side of things right now. Does anyone have experience, of getting a visa with not so much in the bank?

We are including Hubby's CV, and evidence of hubby already applying for security work. Along with my letter from work stating my salary and pay slips etc.

Worry is begining to set in now.

Sharon-UK

• Dar
  • Geek of the medieval persuasion

Re: finances - worried
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 05:12:42 PM »
We got my visa without much in the bank.  We had a combined savings of 2200 pounds and not much in the current account. We were okay since I submitted evidence of what I would most likely earn in my career field here.  We also did have the very detailed budget as well.  I hope that helps.  :D
I am the architect of my destiny.

• facebook
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2007, 05:15:21 PM »
We got my visa without much in the bank.  We had a combined savings of 2200 pounds and not much in the current account. We were okay since I submitted evidence of what I would most likely earn in my career field here.  We also did have the very detailed budget as well.  I hope that helps.  :D