Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Need some advice on applying for husbands visa!  (Read 387 times)

• Liked: 0
Need some advice on applying for husbands visa!
« on: May 04, 2008, 05:34:16 PM »
My husband is from the USA and I'm from the UK. We have a little girl who is 4 months old and she is a duel citizen. Neither of us has a visa for either country yet. I work as a carer for my grandparents so I claim Income Support, Carers Allowance and Child Tax Credit. I'll still be working as a carer and going to college to study nursing in september.

Will my benifits effect my husband being able to get a visa in the UK? My grandparents and I have a verbal agreement that I live with them I pay them £200 a month for food/rent but it's cash in hand. I wouldn't need to pay anymore for him to live with us. We don't have a tenancy agreement.

What proof do I need? Will a bank statement suffice since I don't get pay stubs? My passport is still in my maiden name right now as I haven't had the money to replace it yet. I can attend the interview with my husband and can take the time off work to go.

Thanks so much for reading,
~A.
Love our baby girl born Jan 3rd 08

• Paul & Terri O'Neale
    • Special Start Birth
  • Liked: 0
Re: Need some advice on applying for husbands visa!
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2008, 07:30:40 AM »
First of all, there is no in person interview. In fact, much of the time there isn't an interview at all. If they have questions about your application or it is randomly selected, then they arrange a time for a phone interview. So that is one expense you won't need.