Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: PETS HELP ASAP!  (Read 2843 times)

• Liked: 1
PETS HELP ASAP!
« on: June 24, 2004, 05:36:35 PM »
Okay... the certificate for tick and tapeworm says to treat them with a USA recognized tick regime.

So does Frontline/Advantage count?  I know you can't use a collar or anything like that, but my vet and I were wondering what others have used.

Thanks!
The wiring in our brain is not static, not irrevocably fixed.  Our brains are adaptable. -Mattieu Ricard

Being ignorant is not so much a shame as being unwilling to learn. -Benjamin Franklin

I have long since come to believe that people never mean half of what they say, and that it is best to disregard their talk and judge only their actions. -D.Day

• Officially a Brit.
  • Liked: 2
Re: PETS HELP ASAP!
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2004, 06:14:39 PM »
Now I'm no expert in the PETS program, but why wouldn't Frontline be OK? It's used massively over here... we just started our girlies on it.  :)
When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. ~ John Lennon

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2004, 06:18:11 PM »
No idea but I am so stressed I just want to make sure!!
The wiring in our brain is not static, not irrevocably fixed.  Our brains are adaptable. -Mattieu Ricard

Being ignorant is not so much a shame as being unwilling to learn. -Benjamin Franklin

I have long since come to believe that people never mean half of what they say, and that it is best to disregard their talk and judge only their actions. -D.Day

• Liked: 0
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2004, 08:10:09 PM »