Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Applying for UK passport and settlement visa for daughter - advice very welcome!  (Read 816 times)

• Liked: 0
 Hi there,

I'm new to the phorum and have a billion questions regarding my move to the UK that seem to be impossible to find answers to. So, I'm really hoping that I might be able to find some advice on this site.

Here's my situation:

I have been offered a permanent job in the UK starting in January and will be moving there with my 14 yo daughter. I am NZ born with UK parents and currently live in Australia. I had a UK passport as a child which I am unable to access so will be applying for a new one. It is my understanding that the best visa to apply for for my daughter is a settlement visa - and it is this that most of my questions relate to.

1. I understand I will be my daughter's sponsor. However the application form requires details about accommodation in the UK. Obviously I won't have permanent accommodation until after I arrive there. Our plan is to spend the first couple of weeks staying with colleagues. However, I gather that this is insufficient for the application and that what they want is evidence that I have a permanent home for us both. How do I manage this?