Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Safeway  (Read 2478 times)

Safeway
« on: July 29, 2004, 10:16:22 AM »
Does anyone shop at Safeway? I used to when I first moved here because it was the closest grocery store to my house but when I discovered ASDA and Tesco where a lot cheaper I started to use those stores instead. But yesterday I was in a hurry and went back to Safeway and found their prices to be a LOT cheaper than before. I think since they were bought out by Morrisons they lowered their prices. Also they have a lot of two for one deals like Morrisons has. The good thing is that I dont think a lot of people know Safeway has lowered their prices so the store was totally empty! I hate the battle I have to endure at ASDA and Tesco. I am a Safeway shopper now!
By the way Safeway has 3 bottles of Heinz catchup for just £2.00 this week!
Pebs

Re: Safeway
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2004, 10:28:39 AM »
 I have been shopping at Safeway for the last three months. Found..like you...that they had lowered their prices. So far haven't found any Safeway products we don't like.
There is a Safeway in Strood...its not the best Safeway store to shop at. I unusually go to one in Rainham,its a bigger super store type. They do have the Morrison Shopping bags.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2004, 11:54:33 AM by bluerose »

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2004, 10:30:30 AM »
Our local Safeway is a garage type one, so I doubt very much that the  prices will fall there.  I have noticed that they now have Morrison's carrier bags.   

• You'll Never Walk Alone
  • Liked: 8
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2004, 11:04:52 AM »
I've only shopped at Safeway once, the one in our location isn't exactly convenient for our lifestyle.  I only remember being impressed with their selection of beers... ;)
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy."

- Benjamin Franklin

• Liked: 0
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2004, 03:04:09 PM »