Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: US iPhone 4 in the UK  (Read 3253 times)

• Liked: 0
US iPhone 4 in the UK
« on: August 10, 2011, 09:15:30 PM »
Hello,

I'm wondering if anyone knows if an "unlocked" US iPhone 4 (from AT&T) will work in the UK with Vodafone or O2? I'm hesitant to unlock it if there's a chance it won't work with the UK providers... I'm a student, so I'd rather not spend the money on a new iphone over in the UK, but I also don't want to ruin a perfectly good phone if it won't work in the UK..

Thank you!!

Re: US iPhone 4 in the UK
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2011, 11:06:41 PM »
I use a jailbroken/unlocked US iPhone 4 on Three whenever I'm in town, it's great.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 11:13:00 PM by ianp »
NOTE  I am merely an educated layman.  My comments are not to be taken as professional advice.  I speak only for myself, and not my employer or any other organization.  Side-effects include headache, upset stomach, and the realization that advice found on the Internet should be taken with a grain of salt.

• I miss people no matter where I live
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2011, 07:22:01 AM »
Hello,

I'm wondering if anyone knows if an "unlocked" US iPhone 4 (from AT&T) will work in the UK with Vodafone or O2? I'm hesitant to unlock it if there's a chance it won't work with the UK providers... I'm a student, so I'd rather not spend the money on a new iphone over in the UK, but I also don't want to ruin a perfectly good phone if it won't work in the UK..

Thank you!!

That's what unlocking does, lets you use it anywhere in the world on any network.
Met DH to be: 2004
Visited back and forth:2005-2008
Student visa: September 2008
Married: September 2009
Flr(m): July 2011
Finished my bachelors: May 2012
Finished MSc: august 2013
ILR approved: September 2013
Citizenship approval: August 2015
Passport received: November 2015
Citizenship journey is complete!

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2012, 05:47:58 AM »