Hello

Sponsored Links

Topic: Does The Shoe Fit - Any shoe will do!!!!  (Read 1257 times)

• Liked: 0
Does The Shoe Fit - Any shoe will do!!!!
« on: November 06, 2004, 12:48:21 PM »
 ??? Being a Brit on this site does have it's advantages and disadvantages but I have to say seeing where to put thoughts and comments on things in this site has been one of them.  I have really enjoyed reading what everyone has put, and thank you to everyone who has sent me personal messages and continued to talk to me, I dont feel too left out of things  ;D

Some of you have asked me where I am from and what I do...   well other than being born and raised in England with a very proper accent (through I am true cockney - think of My Fair Lady and you have it about right!!! ;)).  I have been teaching for over 11 years now,  I have two teenagers one boy one girl  ::), and if the powers that be grant our wish we will be joining my husband to live in Texas.

So my being on this site is almost like reverse therapy, hoping to find out how to cope with the changes that will happen for my Hubby when he joins us at Xmas for a while and then for me when I go to live there.   

As I have said before I am on a learning curve and I will be asking some dumb questions so here goes:

(Be nice guy's and help me out here  :-[  )

Is it possible to get bread in Walmat other than French bread that does not taste sweet?

Where can you get English Cheddar Cheese that is the Yellow colour it is supposed to be rather than the Orange-Red one that I see in the shops?

A good website that explains the rules to baseball and basketball so that I can understand what they mean (and how they are scoring points)?

Re: Does The Shoe Fit - Any shoe will do!!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2004, 01:10:39 PM »
The closest thing to English cheddar in taste would be Wisconsin Cheddar. Most grocery stores will sell it in the fresh cheese section.